Mission

The mission of the AATF Northern California Chapter is to promote the teaching and learning of the French language and to disseminate knowledge of the cultures and civilizations of France and the French-speaking world. Our chapter sponsors professional growth opportunities for its members and cultural activities for students.  Every spring our chapter holds its annual Journée de Printemps, an all-day seminar at Stanford University, focusing on a cultural or pedagogical theme.  Our chapter also sponsors scholarships for its members and social events designed to bring French teachers together to share ideas.  Every fall the chapter sponsors a poetry contest for students held during National French Week. We also work closely with the Alliance Française of Silicon Valley to co-sponsor cultural events for teachers and students. 

Professional Growth

AATF ANNUAL CONVENTION:

July 18-21, 2018


See materiels pédagogiques for files

Cultural Events

Membres du conseil exécutif

Présidente

Sarah Finck,

Monta Vista High School

sarah_finck@fuhsd.org

Vice-Présidente

Denise Schang, 

Lynbrook High School

denise_schang@fuhsd.org

Secrétaire

Imene Aggoun, 

Cupertino High School

iaggoun@hotmail.com

Co-Trésorières

Julia Angeles, 

Mercy High School

julia.f.angeles@gmail.com


Anne Jensen, 

San Jose State University

annejensen@att.net

(650) 804-5028

Directrice du Grand Concours

Anne Dumontier, 

Gunn High School

grandconcoursnorcal@gmail.com

Membres

Anne-Marie LeMoine

Retraitée

lemoine2@sbcglobal.net


Hélène Chan

Stanford University

vipchan@aol.com


Vyjyanthi Raman

Terman Middle School

vraman@pausd.org


Upi Struzak

Alliance Française de Silicon Valley

upi.struzak@afscv.org

Join Our Mailing List

Membership

Are you interested in becoming a member or renewing your membership? Click on the link below

Contact Us

Get in Touch!